2014 – 2015

                                            HOWARD AREA COMMUNITY CENTER

                                                      BOARD OF DIRECTORS


ESemark2013_SmallCropped                    Ann Serb Headshot           John Kambanis HeadShot              Ali Hart headshot

Evangeline Semark, President              Ann Serb, Vice President         John Kambanis, Treasurer               Alicia A. Hart, Secretary
Director of Communications                         Communications &                     VP Human Resources              New Student Transition Coordinator
& Engagement                                         Development Consultant             Loyola University Chicago              Evanston Township High School
Evanston Township High School                                                                              (Retired)     

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES                    Chad Steinke Headshot         Herbert Sass Headshot           Mary Ann Oconnor Headshot

     Peter Feit, Member                                 Chad Steinke, Member                  Herbert Sass, Member                    Mary Ann O’Connor, Member
Options Trader, C.B.O.E                                 Vice President, Wintrust                Human Resources Consultant                 Attorney, Chase Bank

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES        Kevin Aristede          Michael Tarnoff Headshot        Karen Egenes

Vernandez Jones, Member               Kevin Aristede, Member                  Michael Tarnoff, Member                      Dr. Karen Egenes, Member
Youth Counsel                                       Financial Advisor                                      EVP & CFO                                 Associate Professor of Nursing
Youth Guidance/ Becoming A Man           Merrill Lynch                                     Jewish United Federation/                      Loyola University Chicago
Aflac Agent                                                                                        Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Chicago

HACC Logo blue                             HACC Logo blue                     HACC Logo blue                    HACC Logo blue

Heather Mitchell, Member                      Dylan Vokey, Member                                Hirminia Choque                                Succoro Tecua
Assistant General Counsel                        Kellogg Graduate School                                 Head Start Chair                           Head Start President
JPMorgan Chase                                      of Management Fellow                           Policy Council Representative            Policy Council Representative


Bruce headshot Dec 2013 2

Bruce Rasey, HACC Executive Director

Bruce Rasey, HACC’s Executive Director since 2010, is responsible for providing executive leadership to HACC’s diversified staff
and is responsible for overseeing the services and fiscal operations of HACC’s 40 programs in 4 program divisions. Mr. Rasey has
over thirty years’ experience in senior and executive leadership roles, specifically in the human services sector. He received his
Master of Science in Community Mental Health from Northern Illinois University and his Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science
from Western Illinois University. He also holds a certificate in Business Administration from the University of Illinois at Chicago.

Bancroft Levy, Director of Finance

Bancroft Levy has been the Director of Finance at HACC since 2012. He received his MBA in Accounting and Finance from
Northeastern Illinois University.

Towana Horne, Human Resources Coordinator

Towana Horne has been the Human Resource Coordinator at HACC since 2009. She is responsible for all Personnel Files, Health
Benefits and Employee’s Compensation. She received her Master of Art in Human Resource Development (M.A.), from
Northeastern Illinois University.

Maria Kamenaki, Director of Health and Human Services

Maria Kamenaki, the Director of Health and Human Services since 2012, is responsible for leadership and the delivery of
programs and services and fiscal operations of the Health and Human Services Department. She has a MA in Clinical Psychology
and over 20 years of experience in program development and evaluation with expertise in grant management and compliance,
social services, employment and education.

Robert Conlon, Director of Youth Services

Robert Conlon, HACC’s Director of Youth Development Services since 2011, is responsible for leadership and delivery of the services
and fiscal operations of Youth Development Department. Mr. Conlon has over 9 years’ experience in non-profit youth programs.
He received his Bachelor of Arts degree in Business from Michigan State University and is trained in Youth Program Quality
Assessment (YPQA), and the Youth Assessment & Screening Instrument (YASI).

Shannon Callahan, Director of Adult Education and Employment

Shannon Callahan, HACC’s Education and Employment Director since 2007, is responsible for providing leadership and the delivery
of programs and fiscal operations of the Adult Education Department and Employment Resource Center. Ms. Callahan has over
ten years’ experience managing non-profit education programs. She received her Master’s degree in Adult Education and
Developmental Studies at National-Louis University and her Bachelors of Art degree from The University of Colorado at Boulder.
In 2013 Ms. Callahan completed the yearlong Leadership Evanston Program sponsored by the Evanston Community Foundation.
She is certified in the Parents asTeachers and Baby TALK curricula.

Stephania Koliarakis, Director of Early Childhood

Stephania Koliarakis has been the Director of the HACC Family Center since 2010. Ms. Koliarakis is responsible for the leadership
and delivery of the services and fiscal operations for the Department of Child Development Services. She received her CAS in
Infant Studies from Erikson Institute in 2008, her MAT in Early Childhood Education from National-Louis University in 2008 and
her B.A. in psychology from DePaul in 1995. Ms. Koliarakis has also taught at Oakton Community College since 2007 as an adjunct
professor in the Early Childhood Department.

Margaret Wenzel, Director of Development 

Margaret Wenzel has been HACC’s Director of Development since 2013. Ms. Wenzel is responsible for the development and
execution of Howard Area Community Center’s development strategies to raise funding from corporations, foundations, and
individual donors. Prior to her work at HACC, Ms. Wenzel was the Resource Development Manager for the Boys and Girls Club
of Lake County and as the Grant Writing and Communications Manager for Good Samaritan Community Services in San Antonio
Texas. In her community, she serves on the Boards of the Woodlands Academy of the Sacred Heart Alumnae Association and
the New Colony Theatre. Ms. Wenzel has taught grant writing classes at the Center for Nonprofit Success since 2013.
She received her Bachelors of Art degree in Nonfiction Creative Writing from Loyola University New Orleans.